Cohort 7 Mentors

Brent Bokhart, Principal, Crawfordsville Middle School
Nathan Boyd, Principal, Navarre Middle School
Brittany Greene, Principal, Spencer Elementary School
Amy Linkel, Principal, South Ripley Elementary School
Christy Merchant, Principal, Grassy Creek Elementary School
Rob Moorhead, Superintendent, South Ripley Community Schools
Krista Nelson, Principal, Center Grove Elementary School
John Ralston, Principal, Perry Meridian Sixth Grade Academy
David Robertson, Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education,
Warsaw Community Schools

Chad Rodgers, Principal, Greencastle Senior High School
Tom Stoner, Principal, Kouts Middle School / High School
Emily Tracy, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Wabash City Schools



Special Thank You

Department of Educational Leadership at Indiana State University
Indiana Association of School Principals
MSD of Lawrence Township Education and Community Center
Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents
Pettit Photography



7th Annual Graduation

IPLI Cohort 7

(2019-2021)

April 13, 2021 2:00 pm



of 202





Program

Riley Children's Foundation Susan Miles, Director, Kids Caring & Sharing

IPLI Directors Award......Dr. Kelly Andrews, IPLI Director

Guest Speaker......Dr. Tony Sinanis
Asst. Superintendent of *Chappaqua Central Schools*New York

Recognition of ParticipantsDr. Ryan Donlan, Chair, ISU Bayh College of Education Department of Teaching & Learning

Closing Remarks......Dr. Kelly Andrews, IPLI Director

しつしつしつしつしつしつしつしつ

You can't achieve maximum results without defining why you do this work in the first place. Why do you get up in the morning and come to school only to face the countless difficult challenges that crop up every day?

- ♦ Your purpose is who you are as the leader of the school.
- ♦ Your purpose is the foundation upon which your passion is built.
- ♦ Your purpose is you.

Baruti Kafele

The Principal 50: Critical Leadership Questions

Cohort 7 Principals

Rob Adamson Carmine Akers Angela Ayers Brett Berndt

Carl Blythe

Michelle Burch AnnMarie Caballero **Iaime Carroll** Celina Clements Casev Dodd Marisa Donovan Ion Evers Pamela Guilliams Elaine Hall Jeffery Harper Elizabeth Henry Angela Hocker Justin Holmquest Jeff Hoog David Horvath Rvan Jenkins **Brian Jones** Jessica Jones Rhonda Lanie Jeff McCullough Sean McGarvey Rebecca McPherson Sam Melton Mary Beth Meyer Michael Miller Stacy Muffler Aaron Owney Samantha Phegley Bill Pitcock Joe Ralston Christopher Routt Sonna Schafer Natalie Schneider Alissa Schnick Ron Siner Nick South Eric Speicher Casev Stansifer Teresa Stuckey Mariatu Swavne

Lee Sweet Michelle Tarnow Matthew Taylor Robert Thompson Jobie Whitaker

Melissa Whitehead

Newby Memorial Elementary Pine Village Elementary Little Turtle Elementary Culver Community Middle/ High School

Mary Castle Elementary School of International Studies
Coesse Elementary
William Fegely Middle School
Wayne Center Elementary
Mill Creek West Elementary
Mtl. Vernon High School
Clarks Creek Elementary
George L. Myers Elementary
Sunman Elementary
Tri-County Primary School
Avilla Elementary
Southwest Elementary
South Decatur Elementary
New Prairie Middle School

Brooks School Elementary
Madison Consolidated Jr. High School
Central Elementary

Brooks School Elementary
Madison Consolidated Schools
South Vermillion Community S

Portage High School
Burris Elementary
Howard Elementary
Adams Central High School
Switzerland County Middle School
Monrovia Middle School
South Dearborn Middle School
Greensburg Elementary

Hebron High School Sullivan Elementary Westlane Middle School South Ripley High School Scottsburg High School Ladoga Elementary Crestview Elementary

Franklin Elementary

Fortville Elementary

Westville Middle/High School North Grove Elementary Lexington Elementary Syracuse Elementary Huntertown Elementary

Sugar Grove Elementary McKenzie Center for Innovation & Technology

Woodland Elementary
Knox Elementary
Montezuma Elementary
Bittersweet Elementary
Maxwell Intermediate School

Twin Lakes High School

Mooresville Consolidated School Corp MSD of Warren County Whitley County Consolidated Schools Culver Community Schools

MSD of Lawrence Township

Whitley County Consolidated Schools Portage Township School Corp East Noble School Corp Mill Creek Community School Corp Mt. Vernon Community School Corp Plainfield Community Schools Portage Township School Corp Sunman-Dearborn Community Schools Tri-County School Corp East Noble School Corp Greenwood Community School Corp **Decatur County Community Schools** New Prairie United School Corp Hamilton Southeastern Schools South Vermillion Community School Corp Portage Township School Corp Mitchell Community Schools Northwestern School Corp Adams Central Community Schools Switzerland County School Corp Monroe-Gregg School District South Dearborn Community School Corp Greensburg School Corp Logansport Community School Corp Mt. Vernon Community School Corp MSD of Boone Township Southwest School Corp MSD Washington Township South Ripley Community Schools Scott County School District 2 South Montgomery School Corp MSD of Lawrence Township MSD of New Durham Township Center Grove Community School Corp Scott County School District 2 Wawasee Community Schools Northwest Allen County Schools **Vigo County Schools** MSD of Lawrence Township

Tippecanoe School Corp Knox Community School Corp Southwest Parke Community School Corp Penn Harris School Corp Greenfield-Central Community School Corp

Corp Twin Lakes School Corp