Advisory Board

The IPLI Advisory Board is established by state statute and stipulates the Indiana State University President appoint eight members and the Superintendent of Public Instruction appoint one member. The members and their affiliations are:

Kelly Wittman, Senior Advisor, Indiana Department of Education
Mike Pinto, Principal, James Cole Elementary School
Shawn Wright-Browner, Director, J. Everett Light Career Center
Senator Andy Zay, Indiana State Senator
Dr. Steve Gruenert, Professor, Indiana State University Department of Educational Leadership
Dr. Paul Kaiser, Superintendent, Beech Grove City Schools
Dr. David Hoffert, Superintendent, Warsaw Community Schools
Rick Burger, Duke Energy, Terre Haute
Zachary Waggoner, Teacher, Cedar Hall Community School, Evansville
Dr. Todd Bess, Executive Director, Indiana Association of School Principals
Dr. John T. Coopman, Executive Director, Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents, Indianapolis
Greg Goode, Government Relations Executive Director, Indiana State University